Semper Opera House 600 x 400

Dresden has a fine heritage of baroque and rococo architecture, a legacy of its long history as the capital of Saxony. The Electors and Kings of Saxony furnished the city with many exceptional buildings including their royal residences. Re-building and restoration of Dresden took place after the Allied bombing in WWII and among the many buildings destroyed and then re-built is the magnificent State Opera House of Dresden known as the Semperoper.

The Semperoper has a long and distinguished musical tradition. It was the venue for the premieres of works by Richard Wagner, Richard Strauss and Kurt Weill. Three Wagner operas received their first performance there, Rienzi, the Flying Dutchman and Tannhäuser.

The Packages

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer packages to Dresden (3 hotel nights, breakfast and a best category ticket for the opera of your choice).

Hotel Maritim**** £450 per person
Extra night £65 per person
Single room supplement £35 per night

Hotel Bülow Palais***** £475 per person (During the low season Jan 8th-31st, February-March and September to December)
Extra night £70 per person
Single room supplement £50 per night

Hotel Bülow Palais***** £495 per person (During the high season April to October and January 1st- 7th)
Extra night £80 per person
Single room supplement £55

Optional Extras
An extra opera ticket £95
Airport transfer both ways £75 (for two)
Private guided city tour lasting two hours £95 (per guide)

Packages are subject to price variation at the time of booking.

The package does not include flights but we will be pleased to arrange them. There are flights with Lufthansa or BMI from Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh and Dublin changing at Frankfurt or Munich.

Hotel Maritim****

This elegant four star hotel is located on the banks of River Elbe. It has spacious rooms and a fine restaurant with a winter garden and a terrace overlooking the river. The amenities include a hotel shop, room service, Wifi, bicycle rental and an exclusive wellness area with a pool, steam room, sanarium and Finnish sauna.

The walking distance from the hotel to the Semperoper is approximately 380 yards.

Hotel Bülow Palais*****

This luxurious five star hotel is situated in the Baroque Quarter in an 18th century building. The Gourmet Restaurant Carroussel is one of Germany’s finest restaurants. There is also the Bülow Bistro which offers informal dining and views of the Konigstrasse and there is dining in the Inner Courtyard under a glass ceiling with the nearby Palais Bar and a cigar lounge. On the top floor there is a Fitness and Spa centre which is flooded with natural light. It offers an impressive range of facilities and treatments. The distance from the hotel to the Semperoper is a little over half a mile.

Hotel Maritim Dresden Front 600 x 400

Dresden-Hotel-Maritim-Pool 600 x 400

Hotel Bülow Palais Dresden 600 x 400

Hotel Bülow Palais Room 600 x 400

DRESDEN OPERA PROGRAMME

Sun 3 Feb 2019 DIE LUSTIGE WITWE
Mon 4 Feb 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Tue 5 Feb 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Thu 7 Feb 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Fri 8 Feb 2019 DIE LUSTIGE WITWE
Sat 9 Feb 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Fri 15 Feb 2019 LA BOHÈME
Sun 17 Feb 2019 TANNHÂUSER
Thu 21 Feb 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Fri 22 Feb 2019 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÂNDER
Sat 23 Feb 2019 LA BOHÈME
Fri 1 Mar 2019 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÂNDER
Sat 2 Mar 2019 TANNHÂUSER
Sun 3 Mar 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Mon 4 Mar 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Fri 8 Mar 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Sat 9 Mar 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sun 10 Mar 2019 TANNHÂUSER
Mon 11 Mar 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Tue 12 Mar 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Wed 13 Mar 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Thu 14 Mar 2019 TOSCA
Fri 15 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Sat 16 Mar 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Sat 16 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Sun 17 Mar 2019 TOSCA
Mon 18 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Tue 19 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Thu 21 Mar 2019 TOSCA
Thu 21 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Fri 22 Mar 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Sat 23 Mar 2019 LA BOHÈME
Sat 23 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Sun 24 Mar 2019 TOSCA
Sun 24 Mar 2019 TROUBLE IN TAHITI
Mon 25 Mar 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Wed 27 Mar 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Thu 28 Mar 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Fri 29 Mar 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sun 31 Mar 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Sat 6 Apr 2019 PLATÉE
Mon 8 Apr 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Thu 11 Apr 2019 PLATÉE
Sat 13 Apr 2019 GIULIO CESARE IN EGITTO
Tue 16 Apr 2019 PLATÉE
Thu 18 Apr 2019 GIULIO CESARE IN EGITTO
Fri 19 Apr 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Sat 20 Apr 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sun 21 Apr 2019 GIULIO CESARE IN EGITTO
Tue 23 Apr 2019 PLATÉE
Thu 25 Apr 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Fri 26 Apr 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Sat 27 Apr 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Sun 28 Apr 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Mon 29 Apr 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Mon 29 Apr 2019 PLATÉE
Tue 30 Apr 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Thu 2 May 2019 DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT
Fri 3 May 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Sat 4 May 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Sun 5 May 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Mon 6 May 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Mon 6 May 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Wed 8 May 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Fri 10 May 2019 4.48 PSYCHOSIS
Sat 11 May 2019 TOSCA
Tue 14 May 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Wed 15 May 2019 TOSCA
Fri 17 May 2019 TOSCA
Mon 20 May 2019 TOSCA
Wed 22 May 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Sat 25 May 2019 NABUCCO
Sun 26 May 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Tue 28 May 2019 NABUCCO
Thu 30 May 2019 NABUCCO
Fri 31 May 2019 DIE TOTE STADT
Sat 1 Jun 2019 TOSCA
Sun 2 Jun 2019 CARMEN
Tue 4 Jun 2019 DIE TOTE STADT
Wed 5 Jun 2019 NABUCCO
Thu 6 Jun 2019 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE
Fri 7 Jun 2019 TOSCA
Sat 8 Jun 2019 CARMEN
Sun 9 Jun 2019 NABUCCO
Sat 15 Jun 2019 NABUCCO
Sun 16 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Thu 20 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Fri 21 Jun 2019 NABUCCO
Sun 23 Jun 2019 LA BOHÈME
Sat 29 Jun 2019 LES HUGUENOTS
Tue 2 Jul 2019 LES HUGUENOTS
Thu 4 Jul 2019 LES HUGUENOTS
Sun 7 Jul 2019 LA BOHÈME
Wed 10 Jul 2019 LES HUGUENOTS
Fri 12 Jul 2019 LA BOHÈME
Sat 13 Jul 2019 LES HUGUENOTS

A BEAUTIFUL CITY TO VISIT

Dresden Site 1 448 x 336

Dresden Site 4 448 x 366

Dresden Site 2 448 x 336

Dresden Site 5 448 x 336

Dresden Site 3 448 x 336

Dresden Site 6 448 x 336