Hotel De La Ville****

Our package includes 2 nights with breakfast at Hotel De La Ville**** and a best category ticket.

Package Price: £690 per person.

Single room supplement for two nights: £110

One extra night in a shared room: £95

One extra night in a single room: £145

Offer subject to availability and price variation at the time of booking.

Hotel Zurigo***

Our package includes 2 nights with breakfast at Hotel Zurigo*** and a best category ticket.

Package Price: £555 per person.

Single room supplement for two nights: £90

One extra night in a shared room: £80

One extra night in a single room: £115

Offer subject to availability and price variation at the time of booking.

Hotel De La Ville 1

Hotel De La Ville 2

Hotel Zurigo Reception

Hotel Zurigo Bedroom

This luxurious hotel is right in the heart of Milan and within walking distance of the Duomo (cathedral), La Scala Opera House and the fashionable Via Montenapoleone.

The hall is entirely covered with cherry wood panelling which gives it a very warm ambience, together with English curtains and upholstery, floral carpeting, paintings and other elegant decoration. Each room has a unique touch, with different colours and patterns of silk tapestry. From several rooms there is a fine view over the Duomo and its spires. The bathrooms use valuable and exquisite marbles. The new restaurant L’Opéra is open until late at night, and is ideal for a meal after the theatre. One can enjoy tasty dishes chosen from its creatively revisited Mediterranean cuisine, accompanied by excellent wines from a well-stocked cellar. On the first floor, the Oyster Bar is a meeting spot for a traditional aperitif, or for high quality but quick lunches and dinners. The Sirenuse Fitness Club offers Technogym, sauna, Turkish bath, and Jacuzzi.

A particularly attractive feature is the swimming pool on the roof, heated through a transparent cupola. There is also a solarium open to the view of the Duomo.

Hotel Zurigo is a comfortable three star hotel in the city centre. La Scala is just under a mile from the hotel. Its facilities include a lobby bar, restaurant, lift and currency exchange. In the rooms there is air conditioning, room service, dry cleaning, HD satellite TV, Wi-Fi coverage, a safe, a mini bar and a hair dryer.

La-Scala-Milan 400

Important Information

Tickets for the performances at La Scala are purchased by our partner company in Italy on the secondary market. If for any reason the performance is cancelled we can only refund the face value of the ticket(s).

Appropriate travel insurance is strongly recommended.

Flights are not included in these packages but we will be happy to arrange them on request. There are many indirect flights from the UK and the following direct ones are also available:

Easy Jet from Edinburgh, London Gatwick and Luton
Flybe from Manchester
British Airways from Manchester or London Heathrow
Lufthansa/BMI from London Heathrow
Alitalia from London Heathrow and London City
Air France from London City Airport

Milan Opera Programme 2017-2018

Sat 2 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Mon 4 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Wed 6 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Fri 8 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Tue 12 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Thu 14 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Sat 16 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Tue 19 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Thu 21 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Fri 22 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Sun 24 Sep 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Mon 25 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Wed 27 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Sat 30 Sep 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Wed 4 Oct 2017 TAMERLANO-Handel
Tue 10 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Fri 13 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Tue 17 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Fri 20 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Mon 23 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Tue 24 Oct 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Thu 26 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Fri 27 Oct 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Mon 30 Oct 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Tue 31 Oct 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Thu 2 Nov 2017 DER FREISCHÜTZ-Weber
Sat 4 Nov 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Tue 7 Nov 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Sat 11 Nov 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Tue 14 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Wed 15 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Fri 17 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Fri 17 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Sat 18 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Sun 19 Nov 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Mon 20 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Tue 21 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Wed 22 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Fri 24 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Fri 24 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Sat 25 Nov 2017 FIN DE PARTIE-Kurtág
Sun 26 Nov 2017 TI VEDO, TI SENTO, MI PERDO-Sciarrino
Thu 7 Dec 2017 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Sun 10 Dec 2017 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Sun 17 Dec 2017 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Sun 24 Dec 2017 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Sun 31 Dec 2017 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Fri 19 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sun 21 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Tue 23 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sun 28 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Wed 31 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Fri 2 Feb 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sun 4 Feb 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Thu 8 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Sat 10 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Sun 11 Feb 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Tue 13 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Fri 16 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Tue 20 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Thu 22 Feb 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Sat 24 Feb 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Wed 28 Feb 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Thu 1 Mar 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Sat 3 Mar 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Sun 4 Mar 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Tue 6 Mar 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Sun 11 Mar 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Wed 14 Mar 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Sat 17 Mar 2018 ORPHÉE ET EURYDICE-Gluck
Tue 3 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Fri 6 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Wed 11 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sat 14 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sun 15 Apr 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Tue 17 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Wed 18 Apr 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Thu 19 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sat 21 Apr 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Tue 24 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Thu 26 Apr 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Sat 28 Apr 2018 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sun 29 Apr 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Wed 2 May 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Sun 6 May 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Tue 8 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Thu 10 May 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Sat 12 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Sun 13 May 2018 FRANCESCA DI RIMINI-Zandonai
Tue 15 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Fri 18 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Sun 27 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Thu 31 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Sun 3 Jun 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Tue 5 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Sat 9 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Tue 12 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Fri 15 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Mon 18 Jun 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Tue 19 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Thu 21 Jun 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Mon 25 Jun 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Wed 27 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Thu 28 Jun 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Fri 29 Jun 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Sat 30 Jun 2018 FIERRABRAS-Schubert
Mon 2 Jul 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Tue 3 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Thu 5 Jul 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Fri 6 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Sat 7 Jul 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Mon 9 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Thu 12 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Sat 14 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Tue 17 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Thu 19 Jul 2018 IL PIRATA-Bellini
Sat 1 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Mon 3 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Wed 5 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Sun 9 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Fri 14 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Mon 17 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Wed 19 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Fri 21 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Tue 25 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Thu 27 Sep 2018 ALI BABA-Cherubini
Sat 29 Sep 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Tue 2 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Sat 6 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Mon 8 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Tue 9 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Thu 11 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Sat 13 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Tue 16 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Thu 18 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Sat 20 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Mon 22 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Tue 23 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Thu 25 Oct 2018 ERNANI-Verdi
Fri 26 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Mon 29 Oct 2018 LA FINTA GIARDINIERA-Mozart
Sun 4 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Wed 7 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Sat 10 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Wed 14 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Sun 18 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Fri 23 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Thu 29 Nov 2018 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss