Opera at Teatro San Carlo

It is a pity that the programming of one opera repeated several times in one month makes seeing two operas impossible on a short visit but there is much to be seen in and around Naples; there is Pompeii, Herculaneum, the Royal Palace, Sorrento and Capri.

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer the following very attractive packages to visit Naples for the Teatro San Carlo operas. The prices are the same for all the different productions.

Our packages do not include flights but we will be pleased to book them for you. As well as indirect flights from many parts of the country there are direct ones from Gatwick with British Airways, from Heathrow with Alitalia and from Stansted with Easy Jet. The prices are subject to availability and variation at the time of booking.

Teatro San Carlo

TeatroSanCarloOutsideR480x297

Hotel Palazzo Turchini****

The Palazzo Turchini is a small hotel located in the historic centre of Naples and within walking distance of the opera house. It is beautifully furnished throughout and the entrance hall is floored with golden Calacatta marble.

The room facilities include Satellite TV, minibar, air conditioning, hair dryer, high-speed internet connection, trouser press and safe deposit box.

3 hotel nights and a best category ticket for any opera

Price per person £490
Price per person in a single room £575
Extra night  per person sharing a room £95
Extra night  in a single room £95

Hotel Palazzo Turchini 578 x 431

Hotel Prati***

Situated in Naples’s Central Station neighborhood, this hotel is close to Castel Capuano, Cathedral of Naples, and Santa Chiara. Also nearby are National Archaeological Museum and Pio Monte della Misericordia.

Guestrooms open to balconies with city views and feature televisions with satellite channels. Other amenities include washers/dryers and fax machines

3 hotel nights and a best category ticket for any opera

Price per person £380
Price per person in a single room £429
Extra night  per person sharing a room £50
Extra night  in a single room £75

Hotel Prati Naples 578 x 431

NAPLES OPERA 2017-2018

THE PROGRAMME

TEARTO SAN CARLO

NAPLES

Sat 18 Nov 2017 PULCINELLA-Stravinsky
Sun 19 Nov 2017 PULCINELLA-Stravinsky
Sat 9 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Tue 12 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Wed 13 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Fri 15 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Sat 16 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Sun 17 Dec 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Thu 11 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Fri 12 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 13 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 13 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sun 14 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Tue 16 Jan 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Tue 6 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Wed 7 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Thu 8 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Fri 9 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Fri 9 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Sat 10 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Sat 10 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Sun 11 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Tue 13 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Wed 14 Feb 2018 MY FAIR LADY-Loewe
Tue 27 Feb 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 28 Feb 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 1 Mar 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 2 Mar 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 3 Mar 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 3 Mar 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 4 Mar 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 15 Mar 2018 MOSÉ IN EGITTO-Rossini
Sat 17 Mar 2018 MOSÉ IN EGITTO-Rossini
Sun 18 Mar 2018 MOSÉ IN EGITTO-Rossini
Tue 20 Mar 2018 MOSÉ IN EGITTO-Rossini
Sun 15 Apr 2018 LADY MACBETH OF MTSENSK DISTRICT-Shostakovich
Wed 18 Apr 2018 LADY MACBETH OF MTSENSK DISTRICT-Shostakovich
Fri 20 Apr 2018 LADY MACBETH OF MTSENSK DISTRICT-Shostakovich
Sat 21 Apr 2018 LADY MACBETH OF MTSENSK DISTRICT-Shostakovich
Sun 22 Apr 2018 LADY MACBETH OF MTSENSK DISTRICT-Shostakovich
Fri 11 May 2018 IL CAPPELLO DI PAGLIADA DI FIRENZE-Rota
Sat 12 May 2018 IL CAPPELLO DI PAGLIADA DI FIRENZE-Rota
Sat 12 May 2018 IL CAPPELLO DI PAGLIADA DI FIRENZE-Rota
Sun 13 May 2018 IL CAPPELLO DI PAGLIADA DI FIRENZE-Rota
Tue 22 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 23 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 29 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 30 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 31 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 1 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 1 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 3 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 5 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 6 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 20 Jun 2018 NABUCCO-Verdi
Thu 21 Jun 2018 NABUCCO-Verdi
Sun 24 Jun 2018 NABUCCO-Verdi
Tue 26 Jun 2018 NABUCCO-Verdi
Wed 27 Jun 2018 NABUCCO-Verdi
Sun 15 Jul 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Tue 17 Jul 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Wed 18 Jul 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Thu 19 Jul 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Fri 20 Jul 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Sat 21 Jul 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Sun 22 Jul 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Tue 24 Jul 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Wed 25 Jul 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Wed 10 Oct 2018 THE LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES-Prokofiev
Fri 12 Oct 2018 THE LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES-Prokofiev
Sat 13 Oct 2018 THE LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES-Prokofiev
Sun 14 Oct 2018 THE LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES-Prokofiev
Sat 3 Nov 2018 SIROE RE DI PERSIA-Vinci
Sun 4 Nov 2018 SIROE RE DI PERSIA-Vinci
Tue 6 Nov 2018 SIROE RE DI PERSIA-Vinci
Sat 17 Nov 2018 DON CHECCO-DeGiosa
Sun 18 Nov 2018 DON CHECCO-DeGiosa
Tue 20 Nov 2018 DON CHECCO-DeGiosa
Thu 22 Nov 2018 DON CHECCO-DeGiosa
Sat 24 Nov 2018 DON CHECCO-DeGiosa

WONDERFUL PLACES TO VISIT

2NaplesCastelNuovoR 448 X 300

5NaplesDuomodiNapoliR 448 X 300

6NaplesGalleriaUmbertoR 448 X 300

teatro di san carlo naples