TEATRO LA FENICE

Teatro La Fenice 369 x 270

The history of the famous La Fenice has been a long and colourful one involving legal scandals and the several fires at the theatre. The most recent was fire was caused by arsonists in 1996 but now, thanks to the efforts of two hundred plasters, artists, carpenters and other craftsmen it is now as splendid as ever.

Happier events in the theatre’s history have been its associations with many great singers, conductors and composers. Many composers chose La Fenice to present their newest works and operas which have had their world premiere there include: Bellini’s I Capuleti e i Montecchi, Stravinsky’s The Rake’s Progress, Britten’s The Turn of the Screw, Rossini’s Semiramide and Tancredi and four works by Verdi; Attila, Rigoletto, La Traviata and Simon Boccanegra.

Two of works in this impressive list will be performed at La Fenice this season, La Traviata and Semiramide.

PACKAGES

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer packages with tickets in the orchestra stalls or best seats in a central box and two nights with breakfast at the

Hotel Saturnia & International**** for £685
(extra night £155, single room supplement per night £79)

and at the Hotel Casanova*** for £595
(extra night £125, single room supplement £50 per night).

The offer is subject to availability and price variation at the time of booking.

This package does not include travel but we will be pleased to arrange it.

British Airways have direct flights to Venice from Gatwick and Heathrow, Easy Jet offers direct flights from Gatwick and Jet2 has direct flights to Venice from Leeds/Bradford, Edinburgh and Manchester.

THE PROGRAMME

Sat 2 Feb 2019 WERTHER
Sun 3 Feb 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sun 24 Feb 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Tue 26 Feb 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Thu 28 Feb 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Fri 1 Mar 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Sat 2 Mar 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Sun 3 Mar 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Tue 5 Mar 2019 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI
Sat 9 Mar 2019 LA STATIRA
Fri 22 Mar 2019 OTELLO
Sat 23 Mar 2019 PIMPINONE
Tue 26 Mar 2019 OTELLO
Wed 27 Mar 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Thu 28 Mar 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Fri 29 Mar 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sat 30 Mar 2019 OTELLO
Sun 31 Mar 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Tue 2 Apr 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Wed 3 Apr 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Thu 4 Apr 2019 OTELLO
Fri 5 Apr 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sat 6 Apr 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sun 7 Apr 2019 OTELLO
Tue 23 Apr 2019 DORILLA IN TEMPE
Sat 27 Apr 2019 DORILLA IN TEMPE
Tue 30 Apr 2019 DORILLA IN TEMPE
Thu 2 May 2019 DORILLA IN TEMPE
Sun 5 May 2019 DORILLA IN TEMPE
Fri 10 May 2019 TURANDOT
Sun 12 May 2019 TURANDOT
Fri 17 May 2019 TURANDOT
Sat 18 May 2019 AIDA
Sun 19 May 2019 TURANDOT
Tue 21 May 2019 TURANDOT
Wed 22 May 2019 AIDA
Thu 23 May 2019 AIDA
Fri 24 May 2019 TURANDOT
Sat 25 May 2019 TURANDOT
Sun 26 May 2019 AIDA
Tue 28 May 2019 AIDA
Wed 29 May 2019 TURANDOT
Thu 30 May 2019 AIDA
Fri 31 May 2019 AIDA
Sat 1 Jun 2019 AIDA
Tue 18 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Wed 19 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Thu 20 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Fri 21 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Sat 22 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Sun 23 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Tue 25 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Wed 26 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Thu 27 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Fri 28 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Sat 29 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Sun 30 Jun 2019 DON GIOVANNO
Sat 24 Aug 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sun 25 Aug 2019 TOSCA
Fri 30 Aug 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sat 31 Aug 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Sun 1 Sep 2019 TOSCA
Tue 3 Sep 2019 TOSCA
Wed 4 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Thu 5 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Fri 6 Sep 2019 TOSCA
Sat 7 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sun 8 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Tue 10 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Wed 11 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Thu 12 Sep 2019 TOSCA
Sun 15 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Thu 19 Sep 2019 TOSCA
Fri 20 Sep 2019 LA SCALA DI SETA
Sat 21 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Sun 22 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Tue 24 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Wed 25 Sep 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Thu 26 Sep 2019 LA SCALA DI SETA
Fri 27 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sat 28 Sep 2019 LA SCALA DI SETA
Sun 29 Sep 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Tue 1 Oct 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Wed 2 Oct 2019 LA SCALA DI SETA
Thu 3 Oct 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Fri 4 Oct 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Sat 5 Oct 2019 MADAMA BUTTERFLY
Sun 6 Oct 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Tue 8 Oct 2019 LA SCALA DI SETA
Wed 9 Oct 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA
Thu 24 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Fri 25 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sat 26 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sun 27 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Tue 29 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Wed 30 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Thu 31 Oct 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sat 2 Nov 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sun 3 Nov 2019 LA TRAVIATA

Hotel Saturnia, Venice****

Hotel Saturnia Front 448 x 336

offers all the services of a 4-star establishment. Its ‘La Caravella Restaurant’ is one of the most celebrated restaurants in the city, presenting its dishes in an elegant and romantic atmosphere, accompanied by impeccable service. In summer the restaurant moves outdoors to a typically Venetian inner courtyard. There are complimentary Gym passes for a fitness centre a 10-minute walk from the Hotel. The solarium terrace offers stunning views of the Venice rooftops, and the chance to unwind and enjoy a chilled aperitif after a day of sightseeing. St Mark’s Square is 200 yards from the hotel and the opera house is 120 yards away.

Saturnia Hotel Venice

Hotel Casanova, Venice***

Hotel Casanova Front 448 x 332

This comfortable hotel occupies an 18th century building located just 55 yards from St Mark’s Square. The rooms are spacious and they are furnished in 1930s style. The room facilities include Satellite TV, mini bar, air-conditioning, hair dryer and room safe. Internet Wi-Fi is available in all the public areas free of charge.

Hotel Casanova Room 448 x 332