TEATRO LA FENICE

Teatro La Fenice 369 x 270

The history of the famous La Fenice has been a long and colourful one involving legal scandals and the several fires at the theatre. The most recent was fire was caused by arsonists in 1996 but now, thanks to the efforts of two hundred plasters, artists, carpenters and other craftsmen it is now as splendid as ever.

Happier events in the theatre’s history have been its associations with many great singers, conductors and composers. Many composers chose La Fenice to present their newest works and operas which have had their world premiere there include: Bellini’s I Capuleti e i Montecchi, Stravinsky’s The Rake’s Progress, Britten’s The Turn of the Screw, Rossini’s Semiramide and Tancredi and four works by Verdi; Attila, Rigoletto, La Traviata and Simon Boccanegra.

Two of works in this impressive list will be performed at La Fenice this season, La Traviata and Semiramide.

PACKAGES

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer packages with tickets in the orchestra stalls or best seats in a central box and two nights with breakfast at the

Hotel Saturnia & International**** for £685
(extra night £155, single room supplement per night £79)

and at the Hotel Casanova*** for £595
(extra night £125, single room supplement £50 per night).

The offer is subject to availability and price variation at the time of booking.

This package does not include travel but we will be pleased to arrange it.

British Airways have direct flights to Venice from Gatwick and Heathrow, Easy Jet offers direct flights from Gatwick and Jet2 has direct flights to Venice from Leeds/Bradford, Edinburgh and Manchester.

THE PROGRAMME

Fri 24 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Sun 26 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Wed 29 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Fri 1 Dec 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Sun 3 Dec 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Wed 6 Dec 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 7 Dec 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 9 Dec 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 19 Dec 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 21 Dec 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 3 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 4 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 5 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 7 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 9 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 10 Jan 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 19 Jan 2018 LE METAMORFOSI DI PASQIALE-Spontini
Sun 21 Jan 2018 LE METAMORFOSI DI PASQIALE-Spontini
Tue 23 Jan 2018 LE METAMORFOSI DI PASQIALE-Spontini
Thu 25 Jan 2018 LE METAMORFOSI DI PASQIALE-Spontini
Sat 27 Jan 2018 LE METAMORFOSI DI PASQIALE-Spontini
Fri 2 Feb 2018 THE MERRY WIDOW-Lehár
Sat 3 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sun 4 Feb 2018 THE MERRY WIDOW-Lehár
Tue 6 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Wed 7 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Thu 8 Feb 2018 THE MERRY WIDOW-Lehár
Fri 9 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sat 10 Feb 2018 THE MERRY WIDOW-Lehár
Sun 11 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Tue 13 Feb 2018 THE MERRY WIDOW-Lehár
Wed 14 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Thu 15 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Fri 16 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sun 18 Feb 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Tue 20 Feb 2018 ZENOBIA, REGINA DE PALMIRENI-Albinoni
Fri 23 Feb 2018 ZENOBIA, REGINA DE PALMIRENI-Albinoni
Sat 24 Feb 2018 ZENOBIA, REGINA DE PALMIRENI-Albinoni
Fri 16 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 17 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sun 18 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Tue 20 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Wed 21 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Thu 22 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Fri 23 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 24 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sun 25 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Fri 6 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sun 8 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Tue 10 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Thu 12 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Fri 13 Apr 2018 ORLANDO FURIOSO-Vivaldi
Sat 14 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sun 15 Apr 2018 ORLANDO FURIOSO-Vivaldi
Tue 17 Apr 2018 ORLANDO FURIOSO-Vivaldi
Thu 19 Apr 2018 ORLANDO FURIOSO-Vivaldi
Fri 20 Apr 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 21 Apr 2018 ORLANDO FURIOSO-Vivaldi
Sun 22 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Tue 24 Apr 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Fri 27 Apr 2018 IL SIGNOR BRUSCHINO-Rossini
Sat 28 Apr 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sun 29 Apr 2018 IL SIGNOR BRUSCHINO-Rossini
Fri 4 May 2018 IL SIGNOR BRUSCHINO-Rossini
Sat 5 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 6 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Fri 11 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 12 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sun 13 May 2018 NORMA-Bellini
Tue 15 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 15 May 2018 IL REGNO DELLA LUNA-Piccini
Wed 16 May 2018 NORMA-Bellini
Thu 17 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 17 May 2018 IL REGNO DELLA LUNA-Piccini
Fri 18 May 2018 IL REGNO DELLA LUNA-Piccini
Fri 18 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 19 May 2018 NORMA-Bellini
Sun 20 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 22 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 23 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Thu 24 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 25 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 26 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 27 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Tue 29 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Wed 30 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 31 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Fri 1 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 3 Jun 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Tue 5 Jun 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Fri 29 Jun 2018 RICHARD III-Batistelli
Sun 1 Jul 2018 RICHARD III-Batistelli
Tue 3 Jul 2018 RICHARD III-Batistelli
Thu 5 Jul 2018 RICHARD III-Batistelli
Sat 7 Jul 2018 RICHARD III-Batistelli
Sat 25 Aug 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 31 Aug 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sat 1 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 2 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Tue 4 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Wed 5 Sep 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Thu 6 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 9 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 13 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 14 Sep 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sat 15 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sun 16 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 18 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 19 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Thu 20 Sep 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Fri 21 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 22 Sep 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sun 23 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Thu 27 Sep 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Fri 28 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 29 Sep 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sun 30 Sep 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 4 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sat 6 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Fri 19 Oct 2018 SEMIRAMIDE-Rossini
Sat 20 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sun 21 Oct 2018 SEMIRAMIDE-Rossini
Tue 23 Oct 2018 SEMIRAMIDE-Rossini
Wed 24 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Thu 25 Oct 2018 SEMIRAMIDE-Rossini
Fri 26 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Sat 27 Oct 2018 SEMIRAMIDE-Rossini
Sun 28 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini
Tue 30 Oct 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA-Rossini

Hotel Saturnia, Venice****

Hotel Saturnia Front 448 x 336

offers all the services of a 4-star establishment. Its ‘La Caravella Restaurant’ is one of the most celebrated restaurants in the city, presenting its dishes in an elegant and romantic atmosphere, accompanied by impeccable service. In summer the restaurant moves outdoors to a typically Venetian inner courtyard. There are complimentary Gym passes for a fitness centre a 10-minute walk from the Hotel. The solarium terrace offers stunning views of the Venice rooftops, and the chance to unwind and enjoy a chilled aperitif after a day of sightseeing. St Mark’s Square is 200 yards from the hotel and the opera house is 120 yards away.

Saturnia Hotel Venice

Hotel Casanova, Venice***

Hotel Casanova Front 448 x 332

This comfortable hotel occupies an 18th century building located just 55 yards from St Mark’s Square. The rooms are spacious and they are furnished in 1930s style. The room facilities include Satellite TV, mini bar, air-conditioning, hair dryer and room safe. Internet Wi-Fi is available in all the public areas free of charge.

Hotel Casanova Room 448 x 332