ARENA DI VERONA

aida-verona-arena 480 x 320

The world’s best known and best attended outdoor opera festival takes place each year. The setting for this renowned festival is the city’s famous Roman amphitheatre, the Arena di Verona, Italy’s largest opera venue which can accommodate 15,000 spectators.

All the performances will take place in this splendid outdoor setting and in order to avoid the heat they do not start until 9.15pm during June and July and 9pm in August and September. Verona is the ancient walled city chosen by Shakespeare as the setting for his great tragedy Romeo and Juliet.

Verona Opera Package

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer packages including three nights with breakfast and a best category seat at the Arena di Verona:

£670 per person.

Extra night £90 per person.

Single room supplement for one night £55 per person.

Higher prices apply to opening nights, galas and performances on Friday and Saturday.

Offer subject to availability and price variation at the time of booking.

A best category seat is a seat with a good view in the stalls (flat area of Arena), not on the stone ledges.

We can arrange different seat categories extra tickets and different hotels – Hotel Gabbia D’Oro is a good five-star option.

Verona is very close to the Italian Lakes and you could extend your stay with a visit to them. A short train journey lasting about twenty minutes from Verona will get you to the charming resort of Peschiera del Garda.

Flights are not included in the package but we will be pleased to book them if required. British Airways and Easy Jet offer direct flights from London Gatwick to Verona.

HOTEL GIBERTI ****

0 Hotel Gilberti Front 448 x 336

3 Hotel Gilberti Bar 448 x 336

1 Hotel Gilberti Lounge 448 x 336

Hotel Giberti Restaurant 448 x 336

2 Hotel Gilberti Room 448 x 336

4 Hotel Gilberti Food 448 x 336

Verona Opera Programme 2018

PROGRAMME FOR 2018

Fri 22 Jun 2018 CARMEN
Sat 23 Jun 2018 AIDA
Thu 28 Jun 2018 AIDA
Fri 29 Jun 2018 CARMEN
Sat 30 Jun 2018 TURANDOT
Thu 5 Jul 2018 TURANDOT
Fri 6 Jul 2018 CARMEN
Sat 7 Jul 2018 NABUCCO
Sun 8 Jul 2018 AIDA
Tue 10 Jul 2018 AIDA
Wed 11 Jul 2018 CARMEN
Thu 12 Jul 2018 NABUCCO
Fri 13 Jul 2018 TURANDOT
Sat 14 Jul 2018 AIDA
Tue 17 Jul 2018 CARMEN
Wed 18 Jul 2018 TURANDOT
Thu 19 Jul 2018 AIDA
Fri 20 Jul 2018 NABUCCO
Sat 21 Jul 2018 CARMEN
Sun 22 Jul 2018 AIDA
Thu 26 Jul 2018 TURANDOT
Fri 27 Jul 2018 AIDA
Sat 28 Jul 2018 NABUCCO
Thu 2 Aug 2018 AIDA
Fri 3 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Sat 4 Aug 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Sun 5 Aug 2018 AIDA
Tue 7 Aug 2018 AIDA
Wed 8 Aug 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Thu 9 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Fri 10 Aug 2018 NABUCCO
Sat 11 Aug 2018 AIDA
Sun 12 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Fri 17 Aug 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Sat 18 Aug 2018 NABUCCO
Sun 19 Aug 2018 AIDA
Wed 22 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Thu 23 Aug 2018 AIDA
Fri 24 Aug 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Sat 25 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Tue 28 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Wed 29 Aug 2018 AIDA
Thu 30 Aug 2018 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Fri 31 Aug 2018 CARMEN
Sat 1 Sep 2018 AIDA

Places to Visit

2 Aerial View 448 x 336

1 Ponte-pietra-verona 448 x 336

3 la_corte_di_giulietta_verona 448 x 336

4 Verona 448 x 336

5 la-basilica-san-zeno-maggiore-1 448 336

6 Verona Street 448 x 336