Vienna State Opera House Inside

Vienna’s music life attracted Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven and their homes can still be visited around the city. As well as the famous Vienna State Opera, there is also the Volks Opera which has a full programme throughout the year, the Theater an der Wien which hosted the premieres of important works by Schubert, Rossini and Beethoven. For concerts there is the Musikverein which is known throughout the world for its New Year’s Day concert.

The Packages

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer the following packages. We will be pleased to adapt the tours to your requirements: extra nights, extra opera performances, guided sight-seeing, extension to visit other destinations (Budapest, Salzburg, Prague) flights, etc. Our hotels are chosen for their quality and their closeness to the State Opera House, all three are within walking distance and the Hotel Opernring**** is just over the road.

Return private transfers between airport/hotel/airport
Three hotel nights with breakfast
A best category ticket for the performance of your choice at the State Opera House, Vienna

HOTEL PAPAGENO***£560 per person
Extra night £60 per person
Single room supplement £35 per night

DAS OPERNRING HOTEL**** £590 per person
Extra night £70
Single room supplement £45 per night

HOTEL AMBASSADOR***** £670 per person
Extra night £100
Single room supplement £30

Packages are subject to price variation at the time of booking.

The package does not include flights but we will be pleased to arrange them. 

Hotel Papageno***

Hotel Papageno

This family run hotel is housed in an Art Nouveau building from 1912. As well as breakfast the hotel also offers its guests a free buffet in the afternoon with tea, coffee and home-made cakes. The Vienna State Opera House can be reached on foot in about ten minutes and it is also close to other places of musical interest, the Theater an der Wien and the Musikverein.

Each room has cable TV, a telephone, a radio and a safe. Other facilities and services include bicycle rental, a bar, a 24 hour front desk, express check in/check out, a tour desk, luggage storage, laundry, ironing service, shoeshine, newspapers and allergy free rooms.

Hotel Opernring****

Das Opernring Hotel

This fine hotel is well located for viting the Vienna State Opera House which is just over the road and also for other major sights. It is close to the museum district and the main shopping areas.

Each of the hotel’s comfortable rooms has a flat screen TV and free WiFi. Its extensive services and facilities include a night club, an à la carte restaurant, a 24 hour front desk, luggage storage, an ATM/cash point, concierge services, laundry, dry cleaning, newspapers, safety deposit box and a lift.

Hotel Ambassador*****

Hotel Ambassador

As well as many very satisfied Operas Abroad customers this luxurious hotel has also hosted Mark Twain and Marlene Dietrich since it opened in 1898. The Vienna State Opera is within walking distance, as is St Stephen’s Cathedral and the Hofburg Imperial Palace. Each of its spacious rooms is individually decorated and furnished with carefully selected antiques. All the rooms have air-conditioning, satellite TV, a mini bar and a safe. Its facilities and services include a bar, breakfast in bed, an à la carte restaurant, room service, 24 hour front desk, Express check in/check out, currency exchange, a tour desk, luggage storage, concierge, laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service, shoe shine, newspapers, safety deposit box and sound proof rooms.

A BEAUTIFUL CITY TO VISIT

Vienna Picture 1

Vienna Picture 4

Vienna Picture 5

Vienna Picture 3

Vienna Picture 6

VIENNA OPERA PROGRAMME

THE VIENNA STATE OPERA

Mon 7 Nov 2016 MANON-Massenet
Thu 10 Nov 2016 LA CENERENTOLA-Rossini
Fri 11 Nov 2016 MANON-Massenet
Sat 12 Nov 2016 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA-Rossini
Sun 13 Nov 2016 MANON-Massenet
Mon 14 Nov 2016 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Tue 15 Nov 2016 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA-Rossini
Wed 16 Nov 2016 MANON-Massenet
Thu 17 Nov 2016 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 19 Nov 2016 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 20 Nov 2016 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Wed 23 Nov 2016 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 26 Nov 2016 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 27 Nov 2016 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Tue 29 Nov 2016 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 30 Nov 2016 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Thu 1 Dec 2016 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 3 Dec 2016 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Sun 4 Dec 2016 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Mon 5 Dec 2016 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Tue 6 Dec 2016 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Wed 7 Dec 2016 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Thu 8 Dec 2016 MACBETH-Verdi
Fri 9 Dec 2016 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Sat 10 Dec 2016 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sun 11 Dec 2016 MACBETH-Verdi
Mon 12 Dec 2016 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Tue 13 Dec 2016 PETER GRIMES-Britten
Wed 14 Dec 2016 MACBETH-Verdi
Thu 15 Dec 2016 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Fri 16 Dec 2016 PETER GRIMES-Britten
Sat 17 Dec 2016 MACBETH-Verdi
Sun 18 Dec 2016 PETER GRIMES-Britten
Tue 20 Dec 2016 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA-Rossini
Wed 21 Dec 2016 PETER GRIMES-Britten
Fri 23 Dec 2016 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE-Mozart
Sun 25 Dec 2016 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE-Mozart
Wed 28 Dec 2016 DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE-Mozart
Wed 28 Dec 2016 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Sat 31 Dec 2016 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sun 1 Jan 2017 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Mon 2 Jan 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Wed 4 Jan 2017 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Thu 5 Jan 2017 HÄNSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Fri 6 Jan 2017 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sat 7 Jan 2017 LA SONNAMNULA-Bellini
Mon 9 Jan 2017 DIE TOTE STADT-Korngold
Tue 10 Jan 2017 LA SONNAMNULA-Bellini
Wed 11 Jan 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Thu 12 Jan 2017 DIE TOTE STADT-Korngold
Fri 13 Jan 2017 LA SONNAMNULA-Bellini
Sat 14 Jan 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Sun 15 Jan 2017 DIE TOTE STADT-Korngold
Wed 18 Jan 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Fri 20 Jan 2017 DIE TOTE STADT-Korngold
Sat 21 Jan 2017 LA FANCIULLA DEL WEST-Puccini
Sun 22 Jan 2017 ROMÉO ET JULIETTE-Gounod
Mon 23 Jan 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Wed 25 Jan 2017 ROMÉO ET JULIETTE-Gounod
Thu 26 Jan 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Sat 28 Jan 2017 ROMÉO ET JULIETTE-Gounod
Sun 29 Jan 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Mon 30 Jan 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Tue 31 Jan 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Wed 1 Feb 2017 ROMÉO ET JULIETTE-Gounod
Thu 2 Feb 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Fri 3 Feb 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Sat 4 Feb 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Sun 5 Feb 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Mon 6 Feb 2017 OTELLO-Verdi
Wed 8 Feb 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Thu 9 Feb 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Fri 10 Feb 2017 OTELLO-Verdi
Sat 11 Feb 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Sun 12 Feb 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Mon 13 Feb 2017 OTELLO-Verdi
Wed 15 Feb 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Thu 16 Feb 2017 OTELLO-Verdi
Fri 17 Feb 2017 NABUCCO-Verdi
Fri 17 Feb 2017 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 18 Feb 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Sun 26 Feb 2017 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Tue 28 Feb 2017 TURANDOT-Puccini
Thu 2 Mar 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Fri 3 Mar 2017 TURANDOT-Puccini
Sun 5 Mar 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Wed 8 Mar 2017 TURANDOT-Puccini
Thu 9 Mar 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Sat 11 Mar 2017 ARABELLA-R. Strauss
Sun 12 Mar 2017 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE-Wagner
Tue 14 Mar 2017 ARABELLA-R. Strauss
Wed 15 Mar 2017 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE-Wagner
Fri 17 Mar 2017 ARABELLA-R. Strauss
Sat 18 Mar 2017 FAUST-Gounod
Sun 19 Mar 2017 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE-Wagner
Mon 20 Mar 2017 ARABELLA-R. Strauss
Tue 21 Mar 2017 FAUST-Gounod
Sat 25 Mar 2017 FAUST-Gounod
Sun 26 Mar 2017 WERTHER-Massenet
Tue 28 Mar 2017 WERTHER-Massenet
Wed 29 Mar 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Thu 30 Mar 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Fri 31 Mar 2017 WERTHER-Massenet
Sat 1 Apr 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Sun 2 Apr 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Mon 3 Apr 2017 WERTHER-Massenet
Wed 5 Apr 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Wed 5 Apr 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Thu 6 Apr 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Fri 7 Apr 2017 MEDEA-Reimann
Sat 8 Apr 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Sat 8 Apr 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Sun 9 Apr 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Tue 11 Apr 2017 MEDEA-Reimann
Tue 11 Apr 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Thu 13 Apr 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Sat 15 Apr 2017 MEDEA-Reimann
Sun 16 Apr 2017 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Mon 17 Apr 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Tue 18 Apr 2017 KATJA KABANOVA-Janacek
Wed 19 Apr 2017 MEDEA-Reimann
Thu 20 Apr 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Fri 21 Apr 2017 KATJA KABANOVA-Janacek
Sat 22 Apr 2017 LADY MACBETH OF MZENSK-Shostakovitch
Sun 23 Apr 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Mon 24 Apr 2017 KATJA KABANOVA-Janacek
Tue 25 Apr 2017 LADY MACBETH OF MZENSK-Shostakovitch
Wed 26 Apr 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Thu 27 Apr 2017 KATJA KABANOVA-Janacek
Fri 28 Apr 2017 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO-Mozart
Sat 29 Apr 2017 LADY MACBETH OF MZENSK-Shostakovitch
Sun 30 Apr 2017 DAS RHEINGOLD-Wagner
Mon 1 May 2017 DIE WALKÜRE-Wagner
Tue 2 May 2017 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO-Mozart
Wed 3 May 2017 LADY MACBETH OF MZENSK-Shostakovitch
Thu 4 May 2017 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO-Mozart
Sat 6 May 2017 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaikovsky
Sun 7 May 2017 SIEGFRIED-Wagner
Tue 9 May 2017 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaikovsky
Wed 10 May 2017 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG-Wagner
Sat 13 May 2017 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaikovsky
Sat 20 May 2017 DAS RHEINGOLD-Wagner
Sun 21 May 2017 DIE WALKÜRE-Wagner
Tue 23 May 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Wed 24 May 2017 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Fri 26 May 2017 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Sat 27 May 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Sun 28 May 2017 SIEGFRIED-Wagner
Tue 30 May 2017 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Wed 31 May 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Fri 2 Jun 2017 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Sat 3 Jun 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Mon 5 Jun 2017 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG-Wagner
Tue 6 Jun 2017 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Fri 9 Jun 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sat 10 Jun 2017 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Sun 11 Jun 2017 DON CARLOS-Verdi
Tue 13 Jun 2017 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Wed 14 Jun 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Thu 15 Jun 2017 DON CARLOS-Verdi
Fri 16 Jun 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sat 17 Jun 2017 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Sun 18 Jun 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Mon 19 Jun 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Tue 20 Jun 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Wed 21 Jun 2017 DON CARLOS-Verdi
Wed 21 Jun 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Thu 22 Jun 2017 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 24 Jun 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Sun 25 Jun 2017 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Mon 26 Jun 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Tue 27 Jun 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Wed 28 Jun 2017 L’ELISIRE D’AMORE-Donizetti
Fri 30 Jun 2017

PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy