Vienna State Opera House Inside

Vienna’s music life attracted Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven and their homes can still be visited around the city. As well as the famous Vienna State Opera, there is also the Volks Opera which has a full programme throughout the year, the Theater an der Wien which hosted the premieres of important works by Schubert, Rossini and Beethoven. For concerts there is the Musikverein which is known throughout the world for its New Year’s Day concert.

The Packages

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer the following packages. We will be pleased to adapt the tours to your requirements: extra nights, extra opera performances, guided sight-seeing, extension to visit other destinations (Budapest, Salzburg, Prague) flights, etc. Our hotels are chosen for their quality and their closeness to the State Opera House, all three are within walking distance and the Hotel Opernring**** is just over the road.

Return private transfers between airport/hotel/airport
Three hotel nights with breakfast
A best category ticket for the performance of your choice at the State Opera House, Vienna

HOTEL PAPAGENO***£570 per person
Extra night £60 per person
Single room supplement £35 per night

DAS OPERNRING HOTEL**** £590 per person
Extra night £70
Single room supplement £45 per night

HOTEL AMBASSADOR***** £690 per person
Extra night £100
Single room supplement £35

Packages are subject to price variation at the time of booking.

The package does not include flights but we will be pleased to arrange them. 

Hotel Papageno***

Hotel Papageno

This family run hotel is housed in an Art Nouveau building from 1912. As well as breakfast the hotel also offers its guests a free buffet in the afternoon with tea, coffee and home-made cakes. The Vienna State Opera House can be reached on foot in about ten minutes and it is also close to other places of musical interest, the Theater an der Wien and the Musikverein.

Each room has cable TV, a telephone, a radio and a safe. Other facilities and services include bicycle rental, a bar, a 24 hour front desk, express check in/check out, a tour desk, luggage storage, laundry, ironing service, shoeshine, newspapers and allergy free rooms.

Hotel Opernring****

Das Opernring Hotel

This fine hotel is well located for viting the Vienna State Opera House which is just over the road and also for other major sights. It is close to the museum district and the main shopping areas.

Each of the hotel’s comfortable rooms has a flat screen TV and free WiFi. Its extensive services and facilities include a night club, an à la carte restaurant, a 24 hour front desk, luggage storage, an ATM/cash point, concierge services, laundry, dry cleaning, newspapers, safety deposit box and a lift.

Hotel Ambassador*****

Hotel Ambassador

As well as many very satisfied Operas Abroad customers this luxurious hotel has also hosted Mark Twain and Marlene Dietrich since it opened in 1898. The Vienna State Opera is within walking distance, as is St Stephen’s Cathedral and the Hofburg Imperial Palace. Each of its spacious rooms is individually decorated and furnished with carefully selected antiques. All the rooms have air-conditioning, satellite TV, a mini bar and a safe. Its facilities and services include a bar, breakfast in bed, an à la carte restaurant, room service, 24 hour front desk, Express check in/check out, currency exchange, a tour desk, luggage storage, concierge, laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service, shoe shine, newspapers, safety deposit box and sound proof rooms.

A BEAUTIFUL CITY TO VISIT

Vienna Picture 1

Vienna Picture 4

Vienna Picture 5

Vienna Picture 3

Vienna Picture 6

VIENNA OPERA PROGRAMME

THE VIENNA STATE OPERA

Mon 4 Sep 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Tue 5 Sep 2017 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Wed 6 Sep 2017 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Thu 7 Sep 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Fri 8 Sep 2017 KHOVANSHCHINA-Mussorgsky
Sat 9 Sep 2017 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Sun 10 Sep 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Mon 11 Sep 2017 KHOVANSHCHINA-Mussorgsky
Tue 12 Sep 2017 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Wed 13 Sep 2017 IL TROVATORE-Verdi
Thu 14 Sep 2017 KHOVANSHCHINA-Mussorgsky
Fri 15 Sep 2017 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Sat 16 Sep 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Sun 17 Sep 2017 KHOVANSHCHINA-Mussorgsky
Mon 18 Sep 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Thu 21 Sep 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Sun 24 Sep 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Wed 27 Sep 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Fri 29 Sep 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sat 30 Sep 2017 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Mon 2 Oct 2017 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Tue 3 Oct 2017 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Wed 4 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Thu 5 Oct 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Fri 6 Oct 2017 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sat 7 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Sun 8 Oct 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Tue 10 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Wed 11 Oct 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Thu 12 Oct 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Fri 13 Oct 2017 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Sat 14 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Sun 15 Oct 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Tue 17 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Wed 18 Oct 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Thu 19 Oct 2017 RUSALKA-Dvorak
Fri 20 Oct 2017 THE GAMBLER-Prokofiev
Sat 21 Oct 2017 PELLÉAS ET MÉLISANDE-Debussy
Sun 22 Oct 2017 RUSALKA-Dvorak
Mon 23 Oct 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Tue 24 Oct 2017 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Wed 25 Oct 2017 RUSALKA-Dvorak
Thu 26 Oct 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Fri 27 Oct 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Sat 28 Oct 2017 RUSALKA-Dvorak
Sun 29 Oct 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Mon 30 Oct 2017 TOSCA-Puccini
Wed 1 Nov 2017 KATYA KABANOVA-Janacek
Thu 2 Nov 2017 L’ITALIANA IN ALGERI-Rossini
Sat 4 Nov 2017 KATYA KABANOVA-Janacek
Sun 5 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Sun 5 Nov 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Tue 7 Nov 2017 KATYA KABANOVA-Janacek
Wed 8 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Wed 8 Nov 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Thu 9 Nov 2017 ADRIANA LECOUVREUR-Cilea
Sat 11 Nov 2017 UN BALLO IN MASCHERA-Verdi
Sat 11 Nov 2017 ELEKTRA-R. Strauss
Sun 12 Nov 2017 ADRIANA LECOUVREUR-Cilea
Wed 15 Nov 2017 ADRIANA LECOUVREUR-Cilea
Thu 16 Nov 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Fri 17 Nov 2017 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 18 Nov 2017 ADRIANA LECOUVREUR-Cilea
Sun 19 Nov 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Mon 20 Nov 2017 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Tue 21 Nov 2017 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Wed 22 Nov 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Thu 23 Nov 2017 ARIADNE AUF NAXOS-R. Strauss
Fri 24 Nov 2017 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sat 25 Nov 2017 SALOME-R. Strauss
Sun 26 Nov 2017 ARIADNE AUF NAXOS-R. Strauss
Mon 27 Nov 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Wed 29 Nov 2017 ARIADNE AUF NAXOS-R. Strauss
Thu 30 Nov 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Fri 1 Dec 2017 DAPHNE-R. Strauss
Sat 2 Dec 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sun 3 Dec 2017 LULU-Berg
Mon 4 Dec 2017 DAPHNE-R. Strauss
Wed 6 Dec 2017 LULU-Berg
Thu 7 Dec 2017 DAPHNE-R. Strauss
Sat 9 Dec 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Sat 9 Dec 2017 LULU-Berg
Sun 10 Dec 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Tue 12 Dec 2017 LULU-Berg
Wed 13 Dec 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Thu 14 Dec 2017 ARABELLA-J. Strauss
Thu 14 Dec 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Fri 15 Dec 2017 LULU-Berg
Sat 16 Dec 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Sat 16 Dec 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Mon 18 Dec 2017 ARABELLA-J. Strauss
Tue 19 Dec 2017 DER ROSENKAVALIER-R. Strauss
Tue 19 Dec 2017 DON PASQUALE-Donizetti
Thu 21 Dec 2017 ARABELLA-J. Strauss
Fri 22 Dec 2017 THE MAGIC FLUTE-Mozart
Mon 25 Dec 2017 THE MAGIC FLUTE-Mozart
Tue 26 Dec 2017 HANSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Wed 27 Dec 2017 THE MAGIC FLUTE-Mozart
Fri 29 Dec 2017 THE MAGIC FLUTE-Mozart
Sat 30 Dec 2017 HANSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Sun 31 Dec 2017 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Mon 1 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Tue 2 Jan 2018 HANSEL UND GRETEL-Humperdinck
Wed 3 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Thu 4 Jan 2018 I PURITANI-Bellini
Fri 5 Jan 2018 DIE FLEDERMAUS-J. Strauss
Sun 7 Jan 2018 I PURITANI-Bellini
Mon 8 Jan 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Wed 10 Jan 2018 I PURITANI-Bellini
Thu 11 Jan 2018 LA FILLE DU REGIMENT-Donizetti
Fri 12 Jan 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Sat 13 Jan 2018 LA FILLE DU REGIMENT-Donizetti
Sun 14 Jan 2018 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Tue 16 Jan 2018 LA FILLE DU REGIMENT-Donizetti
Wed 17 Jan 2018 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Fri 19 Jan 2018 LA FILLE DU REGIMENT-Donizetti
Sat 20 Jan 2018 DON GIOVANNI-Mozart
Tue 23 Jan 2018 CARMEN-Bizet
Thu 25 Jan 2018 FAUST-Gounod
Fri 26 Jan 2018 CARMEN-Bizet
Sun 28 Jan 2018 FAUST-Gounod
Mon 29 Jan 2018 CARMEN-Bizet
Sat 3 Feb 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sun 4 Feb 2018 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Mon 5 Feb 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 10 Feb 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sun 11 Feb 2018 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Mon 12 Feb 2018 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Thu 15 Feb 2018 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Fri 16 Feb 2018 LA CENERENTOLA-Rossini
Sun 18 Feb 2018 THE MARRIAGE OF FIGARO-Mozart
Mon 19 Feb 2018 LA CENERENTOLA-Rossini
Thu 22 Feb 2018 LA CENERENTOLA-Rossini
Sat 24 Feb 2018 ARIODANTE-Handel
Sun 25 Feb 2018 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaiksovsky
Mon 26 Feb 2018 ARIODANTE-Handel
Tue 27 Feb 2018 MACBETH-Verdi
Wed 28 Feb 2018 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaiksovsky
Thu 1 Mar 2018 ARIODANTE-Handel
Fri 2 Mar 2018 MACBETH-Verdi
Sat 3 Mar 2018 EUGENE ONEGIN-Tchaiksovsky
Sun 4 Mar 2018 ARIODANTE-Handel
Mon 5 Mar 2018 MACBETH-Verdi
Thu 8 Mar 2018 ARIODANTE-Handel
Mon 12 Mar 2018 OTELLO-Verdi
Wed 14 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Thu 15 Mar 2018 OTELLO-Verdi
Sat 17 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Sun 18 Mar 2018 OTELLO-Verdi
Mon 19 Mar 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Tue 20 Mar 2018 LA BOHÈME-Puccini
Thu 22 Mar 2018 OTELLO-Verdi
Sat 24 Mar 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Sun 25 Mar 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Tue 27 Mar 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Wed 28 Mar 2018 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Wed 28 Mar 2018 MADAMA BUTTERFLY-Puccini
Sat 31 Mar 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Sun 1 Apr 2018 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Tue 3 Apr 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Wed 4 Apr 2018 DAS RHEINGOLD-Wagner
Thu 5 Apr 2018 PARSIFAL-Wagner
Fri 6 Apr 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Sun 8 Apr 2018 DIE WALKÜRE-Wagner
Mon 9 Apr 2018 DANTONS TOD-Einem
Tue 10 Apr 2018 TURANDOT-Puccini
Wed 11 Apr 2018 SIEGFRIED-Wagner
Fri 13 Apr 2018 TURANDOT-Puccini
Sun 15 Apr 2018 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG-Wagner
Tue 17 Apr 2018 TURANDOT-Puccini
Fri 20 Apr 2018 TURANDOT-Puccini
Sat 21 Apr 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Sun 22 Apr 2018 DIE WALKÜRE-Wagner
Mon 23 Apr 2018 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Tue 24 Apr 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Wed 25 Apr 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Thu 26 Apr 2018 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Fri 27 Apr 2018 FIDELIO-Beethoven
Sat 28 Apr 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Sun 29 Apr 2018 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Mon 30 Apr 2018 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Tue 1 May 2018 AIDA-Verdi
Wed 2 May 2018 ANDREA CHÉNIER-Giordano
Fri 4 May 2018 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Sun 6 May 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Mon 7 May 2018 THE BARBER OF SEVILLE-Rossini
Tue 8 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Thu 10 May 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Fri 11 May 2018 L’ELISIR D’AMORE-Donizetti
Sat 12 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Sun 13 May 2018 SIMON BOCCANEGRA-Verdi
Tue 15 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Thu 17 May 2018 CAPRICCIO-R. Strauss
Fri 18 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Sun 20 May 2018 CAPRICCIO-R. Strauss
Mon 21 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Thu 24 May 2018 CAPRICCIO-R. Strauss
Fri 25 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Sat 26 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 27 May 2018 CAPRICCIO-R. Strauss
Mon 28 May 2018 SAMSON ET DELILA-Saint-Säens
Tue 29 May 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Thu 31 May 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Fri 1 Jun 2018 LA TRAVIATA-Verdi
Sun 3 Jun 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Thu 7 Jun 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Sun 10 Jun 2018 RIGOLETTO-Verdi
Mon 11 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber
Wed 13 Jun 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Thu 14 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber
Fri 15 Jun 2018 LOHENGRIN-Wagner
Sat 16 Jun 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Sun 17 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber
Mon 18 Jun 2018 LOHENGRIN-Wagner
Tue 19 Jun 2018 TOSCA-Puccini
Wed 20 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber
Thu 21 Jun 2018 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Fri 22 Jun 2018 LOHENGRIN-Wagner
Sun 24 Jun 2018 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Mon 25 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber
Tue 26 Jun 2018 LOHENGRIN-Wagner
Wed 27 Jun 2018 FALSTAFF-Verdi
Thu 28 Jun 2018 DER FREISCHUTZ-Weber