Vienna State Opera House Inside

Vienna’s music life attracted Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven and their homes can still be visited around the city. As well as the famous Vienna State Opera, there is also the Volks Opera which has a full programme throughout the year, the Theater an der Wien which hosted the premieres of important works by Schubert, Rossini and Beethoven. For concerts there is the Musikverein which is known throughout the world for its New Year’s Day concert.

The Packages

Operas Abroad is pleased to offer the following packages. We will be pleased to adapt the tours to your requirements: extra nights, extra opera performances, guided sight-seeing, extension to visit other destinations (Budapest, Salzburg, Prague) flights, etc. Our hotels are chosen for their quality and their closeness to the State Opera House, all three are within walking distance and the Hotel Opernring**** is just over the road.

Return private transfers between airport/hotel/airport
Three hotel nights with breakfast
A best category ticket for the performance of your choice at the State Opera House, Vienna

HOTEL PAPAGENO***£570 per person
Extra night £60 per person
Single room supplement £35 per night

DAS OPERNRING HOTEL**** £590 per person
Extra night £70
Single room supplement £45 per night

HOTEL AMBASSADOR***** £690 per person
Extra night £100
Single room supplement £35

Packages are subject to price variation at the time of booking.

The package does not include flights but we will be pleased to arrange them. 

Hotel Papageno***

Hotel Papageno

This family run hotel is housed in an Art Nouveau building from 1912. As well as breakfast the hotel also offers its guests a free buffet in the afternoon with tea, coffee and home-made cakes. The Vienna State Opera House can be reached on foot in about ten minutes and it is also close to other places of musical interest, the Theater an der Wien and the Musikverein.

Each room has cable TV, a telephone, a radio and a safe. Other facilities and services include bicycle rental, a bar, a 24 hour front desk, express check in/check out, a tour desk, luggage storage, laundry, ironing service, shoeshine, newspapers and allergy free rooms.

Hotel Opernring****

Das Opernring Hotel

This fine hotel is well located for viting the Vienna State Opera House which is just over the road and also for other major sights. It is close to the museum district and the main shopping areas.

Each of the hotel’s comfortable rooms has a flat screen TV and free WiFi. Its extensive services and facilities include a night club, an à la carte restaurant, a 24 hour front desk, luggage storage, an ATM/cash point, concierge services, laundry, dry cleaning, newspapers, safety deposit box and a lift.

Hotel Ambassador*****

Hotel Ambassador

As well as many very satisfied Operas Abroad customers this luxurious hotel has also hosted Mark Twain and Marlene Dietrich since it opened in 1898. The Vienna State Opera is within walking distance, as is St Stephen’s Cathedral and the Hofburg Imperial Palace. Each of its spacious rooms is individually decorated and furnished with carefully selected antiques. All the rooms have air-conditioning, satellite TV, a mini bar and a safe. Its facilities and services include a bar, breakfast in bed, an à la carte restaurant, room service, 24 hour front desk, Express check in/check out, currency exchange, a tour desk, luggage storage, concierge, laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service, shoe shine, newspapers, safety deposit box and sound proof rooms.

A BEAUTIFUL CITY TO VISIT

Vienna Picture 1

Vienna Picture 4

Vienna Picture 5

Vienna Picture 3

Vienna Picture 6

VIENNA OPERA PROGRAMME

Sun 27 Jan 2019 FALSTAFF
Mon 28 Jan 2019 LA CENERENTOLA
Tue 29 Jan 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Wed 30 Jan 2019 FALSTAFF
Thu 31 Jan 2019 LA CENERENTOLA
Fri 1 Feb 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Sat 2 Feb 2019 ARABELLA
Sun 3 Feb 2019 LA CENERENTOLA
Mon 4 Feb 2019 LA TRAVIATA
Tue 5 Feb 2019 ARABELLA
Wed 6 Feb 2019 LA CENERENTOLA
Thu 7 Feb 2019 TOSCA
Fri 8 Feb 2019 ARABELLA
Sat 9 Feb 2019 LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Sun 10 Feb 2019 TOSCA
Tue 12 Feb 2019 LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Thu 14 Feb 2019 TOSCA
Fri 15 Feb 2019 LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Sat 16 Feb 2019 IDOMENEO, RE DI CRETA
Sun 17 Feb 2019 TOSCA
Mon 18 Feb 2019 LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Tue 19 Feb 2019 IDOMENEO, RE DI CRETA
Thu 21 Feb 2019 LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR
Fri 22 Feb 2019 IDOMENEO, RE DI CRETA
Sun 24 Feb 2019 L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Mon 4 Mar 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Tue 5 Mar 2019 L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Thu 7 Mar 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Sat 9 Mar 2019 LE NOZZE DI FIGARO
Sun 10 Mar 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Mon 11 Mar 2019 CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Mon 11 Mar 2019 PAGLIACCI
Thu 14 Mar 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Fri 15 Mar 2019 CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Fri 15 Mar 2019 PAGLIACCI
Sun 17 Mar 2019 DON GIOVANNI
Mon 18 Mar 2019 CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Mon 18 Mar 2019 PAGLIACCI
Thu 21 Mar 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Fri 22 Mar 2019 SIMON BOCCANEGRA
Sat 23 Mar 2019 CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
Sat 23 Mar 2019 PAGLIACCI
Sun 24 Mar 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Mon 25 Mar 2019 SIMON BOCCANEGRA
Wed 27 Mar 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Fri 29 Mar 2019 SIMON BOCCANEGRA
Sat 30 Mar 2019 DER ROSENKAVALIER
Sun 31 Mar 2019 OREST
Mon 1 Apr 2019 SIMON BOCCANEGRA
Thu 4 Apr 2019 LA BOHÈME
Fri 5 Apr 2019 OREST
Sat 6 Apr 2019 TURANDOT
Sun 7 Apr 2019 OREST
Mon 8 Apr 2019 LA BOHÈME
Tue 9 Apr 2019 TURANDOT
Wed 10 Apr 2019 OREST
Thu 11 Apr 2019 LA BOHÈME
Fri 12 Apr 2019 TURANDOT
Sat 13 Apr 2019 OREST
Mon 15 Apr 2019 LA BOHÈME
Tue 16 Apr 2019 TURANDOT
Thu 18 Apr 2019 PARSIFAL
Sun 21 Apr 2019 PARSIFAL
Mon 22 Apr 2019 SALOME
Tue 23 Apr 2019 FIDELIO
Wed 24 Apr 2019 PARSIFAL
Thu 25 Apr 2019 SALOME
Fri 26 Apr 2019 FIDELIO
Sun 28 Apr 2019 SALOME
Mon 29 Apr 2019 FIDELIO
Wed 1 May 2019 RIGOLETTO
Thu 2 May 2019 FIDELIO
Sat 4 May 2019 RIGOLETTO
Sun 5 May 2019 MACBETH
Wed 8 May 2019 MACBETH
Thu 9 May 2019 RIGOLETTO
Sat 11 May 2019 MACBETH
Sun 12 May 2019 RIGOLETTO
Tue 14 May 2019 MACBETH
Thu 16 May 2019 RIGOLETTO
Sat 18 May 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Mon 20 May 2019 ANDREA CHÉNIER
Tue 21 May 2019 IL BARBIERE DI SEVIGLIA
Wed 22 May 2019 DANTONS TOD
Fri 24 May 2019 ANDREA CHÉNIER
Sat 25 May 2019 DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN
Sun 26 May 2019 DANTONS TOD
Tue 28 May 2019 ANDREA CHÉNIER
Wed 29 May 2019 DANTONS TOD
Thu 30 May 2019 DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN
Fri 31 May 2019 ANDREA CHÉNIER
Sat 1 Jun 2019 MANON
Sun 2 Jun 2019 DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN
Wed 5 Jun 2019 MANON
Thu 6 Jun 2019 DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN
Sat 8 Jun 2019 DON PASQUALE
Sun 9 Jun 2019 MANON
Mon 10 Jun 2019 DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN
Tue 11 Jun 2019 DON PASQUALE
Thu 13 Jun 2019 MANON
Fri 14 Jun 2019 DON PASQUALE
Sat 15 Jun 2019 TOSCA
Mon 17 Jun 2019 L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Tue 18 Jun 2019 TOSCA
Wed 19 Jun 2019 AIDA
Thu 20 Jun 2019 OTELLO
Sat 22 Jun 2019 AIDA
Sun 23 Jun 2019 TOSCA
Mon 24 Jun 2019 OTELLO
Tue 25 Jun 2019 L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Wed 26 Jun 2019 AIDA
Thu 27 Jun 2019 OTELLO
Sat 29 Jun 2019 AIDA
Sun 30 Jun 2019 OTELLO

THE VIENNA STATE OPERA